27th Annual Lewes British Motorcar Show

May 5 & 6, 2023

Cape May-Lewes Ferry, Lewes Terminal Grounds, Lewes, DE 19958

On behalf of the Lewes Chamber of Commerce and the British Car Club of Delaware, we wanted to take a movement to thank everyone who took part in the 27th Annual Lewes British Motorcar Show. The weather turned out to be spectacular Saturday. Admittedly, it was a bit chilly for the Meet & Greet Friday evening. There was a great selection of British cars on the field. It was a pleasure to hear all the British car stories and share the passion we all have about our cars with others.

What really makes the show special is all who attended! There were 120 British Cars in 11 classes on the field with over 1200 people who attended as either a participant or spectator.

Mark your calendar for May 3rd & 4th 2023 for the next annual "28th Lewes Motorcar Show."

Class	Place	Winner, Car Year, Make & Model
# 1 Triumph up to 1968	1 st	Mel & Alice Peters • 1962 Triumph TR3-B
	2 nd	Arnie Yoder • 1962 Triumph TR3-A
	3 rd	Joe Letizia • 1961 Triumph TR3-A
#2 Triumph 1969 & newer	1 st	Wayne Wissman • 1973 Triumph GT6
	2 nd	Lance Landgraf • 1976 Triumph Spitfire 1500
	3 rd	Nick Syropoulos • 1976 Triumph TR6
#3 Early MG up to MG-A	1 st	Benjamin Cavileer • 1949 MG-TC
	2 nd	Hugh Jarman • 1958 MG-A
	3 rd	Joseph Finley • 1953 MG-TD
#4 Late MG, MG-B & MG-C	1 st	Paul Hanley • 1964 MG-B
	2 nd	Jerry Hirst • 1962 MG-B
	3 rd	Jody Yee • 1973 MG-B
# 5 Austin Healey	1 st	Tom Jacob • 1959 Austin Healey 100-6 BN6 Roadster
	2 nd	Fred DeSantis • 1967 Austin Healey 3000 BJ8
	3 rd	David Maule • 1956 Austin Healey 100 4 Le Mans
#6 Sprites & Midgets	1 st	John Kerlish • 1964 Austin Healey Sprite MK 3
	2 nd	Scott Knopp • 1971 MG Midget
	3 rd	Bill Remster • 1979 MG Midget
# 7 Jaguar Coupes	1 st	Anthony Tinari • 1961 Jaguar Mark ll
	2 nd	Geoff Sundstrom • 1965 Jaguar 3.8 S
	3 rd	Chris McConnell • 1966 Jaguar E-Type
# 8 Jaguar Sedans	1 st	Mark Sanchirico • 1995 Jaguar XJS
	2 nd	Ike Lawton • 1997 Jaguar XK8
	3 rd	Terry Young • 1999 Jaguar XK8
# 9 Sedan Open Class	1 st	Bill Smarr • 1957 Austin FX3
	2 nd	Steve Hammond • 1960 English Thams 301E
	3 rd	Bob Clark • 1959 Riley One Point Five
# 10 Sports Open Class	1 st	Susan Coates • 1960 Nash Metropolitan
	2 nd	John Hohman • 1961 Morgan Plus 4
	3 rd	Bruce Herwald • 1962 Volvo P1800 – Built by Jensen
# 11 Future Classics		Charles Schirm • 2019 Aston Martin DB11 Volante
Best in Show		Ray Rachuba • 1950 Jaguar XK120

2023 Lewes British Motorcar Show Winners